About The PDL

The proven developmental leader in North American soccer’s evolving tiered structure, the PDL features 67 teams within four conferences throughout the United States and Canada in 2015, including 10 teams affiliated with USL or Major League Soccer clubs.

The PDL has proven to be an important stepping-stone for top professionals now playing throughout the world, with 70 percent of all MLS draftees having PDL experience.

The PDL season consists of 14 regular season matches for each team, seven home and seven away, and provides elite collegiate players the opportunity to taste a higher level of competition while maintaining their eligibility.

In addition to league play, American PDL teams compete in the Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup as well as various exhibitions.

There are 6 Canadian teams in the PDL in 2016 (WSA Winnipeg, Thunder Bay Chill, Calgary Foothills, Victoria Highlanders, Toronto FC Academy, Kitchener-Waterloo United). K-W United FC are the reigning PDL champs.

For more visit the PDL website by clicking here